All for Joomla All for Webmasters
Home » Reviews
Reviews

Reader Review: "Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk" »

by Cloggie Downunder (Thirroul): Lillian Boxfish Takes A Walk is the second novel by American author, Kathleen Rooney. It's New Year's Eve,

11 Nov, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "Sing, Unburied, Sing" »

by Nadja (California): I love Jesmyn Ward, so I grabbed this off the ARC shelf at work as soon as I saw

14 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "The Almost Sisters" »

by SharonM: Set in a small southern town in Alabama, ‘The Almost Sisters’ is a timely contemporary piece about friendships, family secrets

12 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "If the Creek Don't Rise" »

by jill (NJ): Tucked in to the Appalachian Mountains, the people of Baines Creek live a hard luck, hard scrabble life. Tied

11 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "The Nightingale" »

by K.McBride (Louisiana): I used to teach high school English, so I have read more than my share of novels. I used

10 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "Redemption Road" »

by Becky H (Chicago): WOW. John Hart really knows how to write an engrossing, heart pounding, well plotted mystery…… and he can

9 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "Beartown" »

by Cloggie Downunder (Thirroul): The Scandal (also titled Beartown) is the fourth full-length novel by Swedish blogger, columnist and author, Fredrik Backman.

8 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "Birdsong" »

by mike speake: Quite simply the best book that I have ever read. A feast of intense story-line, history, love, horror, emotion,

7 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "The Ministry of Utmost Happiness" »

by Cloggie Downunder (Thirroul): “Their wounds were too old and too new, too different, and perhaps too deep, for healing. But for

6 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan
Reviews

Reader Review: "Our Souls at Night" »

by Judith Bates: This is a short book, only 179 pages, and it is Kent Haruf’s last book before he passed away

5 Oct, 2017
0
Written by Michael Ethan